UNC Charlotte Public Bodies Subject to Open Meetings Requirements

Updated August 9, 2019

Open Meetings Compliance Guidelines

UNC Charlotte Board of Trustees Standing Committees

Public Body Chair
Academic and Student Affairs Committee Laura Schulte
Athletics Committee Susan DeVore
Audit, Compliance, & Enterprise Risk Management Committee Cathy Bessant
Executive Committee Joe Price
Facilities and Physical Properties Committee Theresa Drew

Public Body Committees Appointed by or at the Direction of the Chancellor

Public Body Chair Delegate
Advisory Committee to the Chancellor for Employee Health and Wellness Sophia Jordan-Marshall Beth Hardin
Accessibility Advisory Committee Dr. Katherine Hall-Hertel Beth Hardin
Athletics Title IX Committee Kim Whitestone Mike Hill
Athletics Diversity and Inclusion Committee Krystion Obie Mike Hill
Campus Safety and Security Committee Chris Gonyar Jesh Humphrey
Chancellor's Advisory Committee for Intercollegiate Athletics Dr. Jeffrey Leak Phil Dubois
Clery Oversight Committee Sarah Smyre Jesh Humphrey
EPA Non-Faculty Grievance Committee Kim Whitestone Beth Hardin
Faculty Patent Committee Dr. Stuart Smith Richard Tankersley
Institutional Effectiveness Oversight Committee (IEOC) Christine Robinson Phil Dubois
Scholarships of Merit  Dr. Malin Pereira Joan Lorden
Space Policy Advisory Committee (SPACe) Kathryn Horne Phil Dubois
Student Activity Fees Committee Rachel Walstead   Kevin Bailey
Substance Abuse & Suicide Prevention Committee Dave Spano Kevin Bailey
Sustainability Executive Committee  Mike Lizotte Beth Hardin
Tuition and Fees Advisory Board  SGA President Kevin Bailey

Public Body Committees under the Administrative Umbrella of the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Public Body Chair
Faculty Council  Dr. Joel Avrin
Grievance Committee  TBA
Hearing Committee  TBA
Nomination, Honors, and Awards Committee  Dr. Allison Stedman
Student Academic Integrity Board Dr. Bruce Long

Public Body Committees Appointed by the Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs

Public Body Chair
Contractor and Construction Manager at Risk Selection Committees  Elizabeth A. Hardin or designee  
Designer Selection Committees  Elizabeth A. Hardin or designee
Tuition, Housing, Dining Appeals Committee  Larry Gourdine
Set-Off Debt Collection Act Appeals Committee N/A

Public Body Committees Appointed by the Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development

Public Body Chair
Export Control Committee Dr. Richard Tankersley
Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee Dr. Yvette Huet-Hudson
Institutional Biosafety Committee Dr. Todd Steck
Institutional Review Board Dr. M. Lyn Exum

Public Bodies Elected or Appointed Under Authority Derived from the Chancellor through the Constitution of the Student Body

Student Government Association  
     Executive Branch (Cabinet) Niayai Lavien, President of the Student Body
     Legislative Branch (Senate)
Matthew Basel, Speaker of the Senate
     Judicial Branch
Carlos Gonzalez, Chief Justice
Public Body Chair
Student Activity Fees Commission
Rachel Walstead, Chair
Campus Activities Board
Kadeeja Janneh, President
Student Media Board Enzo Campoverde
Graduate and Professional Student Government
Priyanka Grover, President