UNC Charlotte Public Bodies Subject to Open Meetings Requirements

Updated February 27, 2017

Open Meetings Compliance Guidelines

UNC Charlotte Board of Trustees Standing Committees
Public Body Chair
Academic and Student Affairs Committee Laura Schulte
Athletics Committee Susan DeVore
Audit, Compliance, & Enterprise Risk Management Committee Cathy Bessant
Executive Committee Joe Price
Facilities and Physical Properties Committee Theresa Drew
Public Body Committees Appointed by or at the Direction of the Chancellor
Advisory Committee to the Chancellor for Employee Health and Wellness Ms. Sophia Jordan-Marshall
Accessibility Advisory Committee Dr. Katherine Hall-Hertel
Campus Safety and Security Committee Ms. Sarah Smyre
Chancellor's Advisory Committee for Intercollegiate Athletics Dr. Jeffrey Leak
EPA Non-Faculty Grievance Committee Ms. Kim Whitestone
Gender Equity in Athletics Committee Ms. Jeanne Madorin
Insurance and Employee Benefits Committee  Dr. Tom Marshall
Minority Athletics Issues Committee  Dr. Samuel Lopez
Patent Committee  Dr. Stuart T. Smith
Scholarships of Merit  Dr. Al Maisto
Student Academic Integrity Board Bruce Long
Student Activity Fees Commission  Ms. Casey Hurst
Student Conduct Hearing Panel N/A
Sustainability Executive Committee  Dr. Michael Lizotte
Tuition and Fees Advisory Board  Dr. Arthur R. Jackson and TBA
University Residence Status Appeals Board  Ms. Barbara Seyter
Public Body Committees under the Administrative Umbrella of the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Faculty Council  Dr. Jeffrey Leak
Grievance Committee  Dr. Todd Steck
Hearing Committee  Dr. Mark Clemens
Honorary Degree Advisory Committee  Dr. Mary Tuma
Public Body Committees Appointed by the Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs
Contractor and Construction Manager at Risk Selection Committees  Ms. Elizabeth A. Hardin or designee  
Designer Selection Committees  Ms. Elizabeth A. Hardin or designee
Tuition, Housing, Dining Appeals Committee  Mr. Larry Gourdine
Set-Off Debt Collection Act Appeals Committee N/A
Public Body Committees Appointed by the Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development
public body chair
Export Control Committee Dr. Bob Wilhelm
Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee Dr. Yvette Huet-Hudson
Institutional Biosafety Committee Dr. Todd Steck
Institutional Review Board Dr. M. Lyn Exum
Public Bodies Elected or Appointed Under Authority Derived from the Chancellor through the Constitution of the Student Body
public body chair
Student Government Association  
Executive Branch (Cabinet) Fahn Darkor, President of the Student Body
Legislative Branch (Senate) Caroline Nowell, Vice President of the Student Body
Judicial Branch Asa Bell, Chief Justice


Public Body Chair
Student Activity Fees Commission Jake Finau, Chair
Campus Activities Board Tikayla Downing, President
Student Media Board TBA, Chair
Graduate and Professional Student Government Rachel Walstead, President